Hooooly crap. What have I gotten myself into.
Random thoughts before bed.
-I never thought I'd miss Essentris and CAdmin, but I've got two words for you: paper. charting.
-I also never thought I'd miss the Pyxis. Med keys suck.
-RTs, I've always loved you, but I don't think I ever fully appreciated you until now. Who wants to be smuggled over to manage my vents?
-I have SO MUCH REVIEWING to do.
-As much as it pains me to say it - the ol' pharmacy wasn't all bad. Turns out drawing up all your own meds is kind of tedious, especially when you have to check every single one with another nurse (ESPECIALLY especially when you can't give your own meds until you've gotten signed off or something).
And yet...
-My kid chose ten minutes before shift change to clog his ETT and desat to 2. Nurses swarm, docs come running, tube is yanked, bradying and bagging and suctioning and reintubation. You know what? I forgot how much I love this.
I'm BACK, baby!